Welcome to Bere Alston Primary School

The school is a large village primary of 198 children. There are 7 classes. Our aim as a school is to provide a warm, friendly atmosphere in a safe, caring environment, where children will be happy and successful. To achieve this, it is important that the school and home work together in partnership. This partnership is built through a regular dialogue between parents, child and school. We hope that you find us friendly, approachable and open. We value children as individuals and encourage them to become independent, achieving their full potential as learners and realising their responsibilities as members of a community. As this site grows, we hope you will visit it regularly and suggest other information that would be helpful. Safeguarding is a school priority

Events and Diary Dates

Mon 17th April  Bank Holiday
Tues 18th April Summer term begins
Fri 21st April Yr3 start swimming lessons

Disco

Mon 1st May Bank Holiday
Mon 8th May Yr6 SATs Start
Weds 10th May Warburtons visit Yr3
Tues 16th May Friends of School meeting
Thurs 18th May Cricket – Dartmoor Cup
Mon 22nd May Book Character Day
Weds 24th May Steve Manning Storyteller
 Fri 26th May  End of first half term
Mon 5th June Back to school
Mon 12th June am – Sports Day – Juniors

pm – Sports Day – Infants

 Weds 5th July  Parents evening
Thurs 6th July  Parents evening

See our term dates by clicking on the link below:

2016-2017 term dates approved

term dates 2017-2018 approved

Club Details

See our Club grid by clicking on the link below:

Club Grid Summer Term 2017

Contact Details

Head Teacher – Miss Kim Wild

Administrator – Mrs Marianne Shirlow

Address

Bere Alston Primary School

Station Road

Bere Alston

Yelverton

Devon PL20 7AU

Telephone/Email

Telephone: (01822) 840410

Email admin@berealston.devon.sch.uk

 

Thank you everyone who contributes to social media pages, however it is important to remember that the official source of information about the school is only found on this school website. Bere Alston School does not endorse the sites or companies of any links on our website and cannot be responsible for information and/or images found on them. All photographs and documents used on our website are the property of Bere Alston School and should not be used commercially.